Hand Warmers

Made this morning for my youngest sister’s upcoming 10th birthday. They’re about 2 inches square (So tiny!) And 30 seconds in the microwave keeps them warm for an hour! I liked the result so much I made a matching pair for myself…

They were super easy and cost effective to make, especially for something that can last for years. I also made a smaller heating pad sized version for lower back or abdominal pain *coughcrampscough* which I scented with lavender, and a nice shoulder and neck version for my Honey as well – All within about 2 hours. If anyone wants directions or more pictures let me know and I’ll post diagrams of how I made them. (It was really easy.)

Now for some deep cleaning, and maybe some pizza dough from scratch…

Leave a Reply

